Emotions

I don’t feel emotions the way I used to feel them. As a matter of fact, many survivors and family members describe changes in their relationships after the injury.

The biggest issue is the difficulty talking to other people or understanding what others are saying. Communication problems can make relating to other people and explaining your thoughts and feelings very difficult. These problems can lead to feeling misunderstood and isolated.

One thought on “Emotions

  1. Having had several incidents resulting in disabilities during my life, I was interested in “Missing Frames”. My first and most severe injury was a skull fracture with accompanying amnesia at age 13. Did all functionality resume as normal, decrease, or get enhanced due to a blow on the head? That question remains unanswered in an unknown equation. The unknown affects of head trauma are just that unknown. With “Missing Frames”, you get an inside look into the unknown.

    Like

Leave a comment